Regional Web Site for Europe


 Mosaic ceilings of Pasteur Institute, Paris - France 

Home

Editorial Director: Dr Belev

10.11.2015

> Regional and sub-regional Representations / offices in Europe

The OIE maintains Representations in the following regions: Africa, the Americas, Asia-Pacific, Eastern Europe and the Middle East.
The goal of these Representations is to provide regionally adapted services to Member Countries so that they may strengthen the surveillance and control of animal diseases in the region.
For more information on these Regional Representations, click here .


The OIE Regional Representation
for Eastern Europe
The OIE sub-regional Representation
based in Brussels
The main objectives of the Regional Representation for Eastern Europe (RR-EE) are:
  • To improve information on animal health
  • To develop standardisation in animal health surveillance and control
  • To strengthen cooperation among Veterinary Services

Address

OIE regional Representation for Eastern Europe Ministry of Agriculture and Food 55, Hristo Botev Blvd.
Office Rooms 309/310/311
1040 Sofia
BULGARIA
rr.easteurope@oie.int

Regional Representative : Prof. Nikola Belev
Email: n.belev@oie.int
(+359) 2 985 11 311

Technical Assistant: Dr Alexandra Miteva
Email: a.miteva@oie.int
(+359) 2 985 11 309

Assistant: Mrs Rina Kostova
Email: r.kostova@oie.int
(+359) 2 985 11 310


The OIE has opened a new office in Brussels on 1 January 2007 acting as a sub-branch of the OIE RR-EE and in this capacity helps to implement activities within the region.
It also plays a crucial interface role with all the organisations/institutions based in Brussels, the European Commission in particular

Address

OIE Sub-Regional Representation in Brussels :
Food Safety Center K05/120210

Boulevard du Jardin Botanique 55
1000 Bruxelles

BELGIUM
rsr.brussels@oie.int

Sub-Regional Representative: Dr Nadège Leboucq
Email: n.leboucq@oie.int
( + 32) 2 211 83 41

Chargé de Mission in Veterinary Public Health: Dr Stéphane De la Rocque
Email: s.delarocque@oie.int
(+32) 2 211 83 41

Technical Assistant: Dr Stanislav Ralchev
Email: s.ralchev@oie.int
(+32) 2 211 83 65

The OIE Regional Representation
in Moscow
The OIE Sub Regional FMD coordination Unit Office in Astana (Kazakhstan)
Address
VGNKI Institut
5, Zvenigorodskoe shosse, 123022, Moscow
RUSSIA
rr.moscow@oie.int

Regional Representative: Prof Kazimieras Lukauskas
Tel. +7 495 784 39 53
Email: k.lukauksas@oie.int

Technical assistant: Dr Ekaterina Panina
Email: e.panina@oie.int

Address

Republic avenue 50/1
Astana 010000
KAZAKHSTAN

Head of OIE Sub-Regional FMD Coordination Unit Office in Astana:Dr Mereke Taitubayev

Email: m.taitubayev@oie.int

Technical assistant: Djahne Montabord
Email: d.montabord@oie.int

 

top