World Organisation for Animal Health

Font size:

Language :


Advanced search

Home > About us > General organisation > Council

The Council

The Council is composed of the President of the World Assembly of Delegates, the Vice-President, the Past President and six Delegates representing all the regions, all elected (with the exception of the former President) for a three-year term. The Council represents the Assembly during the interval between General Sessions.

The Council meets at  least twice a year in Paris to examine technical and administrative matters and, in particular, the working programme and the proposed budget to be presented to the Assembly.

Members of the Council


President of the
World Assembly of Delegates

Past President


Dr Botlhe Michael Modisane
(South Africa)

Dr Karin Schwabenbauer

Dr. Mark Schipp






Dr Joaquín Braulio Delgadillo Álvarez

Dr Evgeny Nepoklonov


Dr Hugo Federico Idoyaga Benítez









Dr Hadi Mohsin Al-Lawati