RESOLUTION No. 27

Recognition of the African Horse Sickness Status of Members

CONSIDERING THAT

- 1. During the 80th General Session, the OIE World Assembly of Delegates (the Assembly) adopted Resolution No. 19, which amended the chapter of the *Terrestrial Animal Health Code* (*Terrestrial Code*) on African horse sickness (AHS). These standards provide a pathway for Members or zones to be recognised by the OIE as free from AHS,
- 2. During the 83rd General Session, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 15, which specified and updated the procedure for Members to follow to achieve official recognition and maintenance of status for certain animal diseases, including AHS,
- 3. During the 83rd General Session, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 16, which specified and updated the financial implications for Members applying for evaluation of official recognition of disease status to meet part of the costs defrayed by the OIE in the evaluation process,
- 4. During the 79th General Session, the Assembly noted that an explanatory document outlining the standard operating procedures for official disease status evaluations had been compiled by the OIE Headquarters for the benefit of Members,
- 5. During the 85th General Session, the Assembly noted a complete revision of the standard operating procedures providing further details on the process of official status recognition. The document has been published on the OIE website,
- 6. Information published by the OIE is derived from declarations made by the OIE Delegates of Members. The OIE is not responsible for publication and maintenance of countries' or zonal disease free status based on inaccurate information or untimely reporting to the OIE Headquarters of changes in epidemiological status or other significant events subsequent to the time of declaration of freedom from AHS.

THE ASSEMBLY

RESOLVES THAT

1. The Director General publish the following List of Members recognised as AHS free according to the provisions of Chapter 12.1. of the *Terrestrial Code*:

Algeria	Czech Republic	Kuwait	Portugal
Andorra	Denmark	Latvia	Qatar
Argentina	Ecuador	Liechtenstein	Romania
Australia	Estonia	Lithuania	Singapore
Austria	Finland	Luxembourg	Slovakia
Azerbaijan	Former Yug. Rep. of	Malaysia	Slovenia
Belgium	Macedonia	Malta	Spain
Bolivia	France	Mexico	Sweden
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Germany	Morocco	Switzerland
Brazil	Greece	Myanmar	Thailand
Bulgaria	Hungary	New Caledonia	The Netherlands
Canada	Iceland	New Zealand	Tunisia
Chile	India	Norway	Turkey
China (People's Rep. of)	Ireland	Oman	United Arab Emirates
Chinese Taipei	Italy	Paraguay	United Kingdom
Colombia	Japan	Peru	United States of America
Croatia	Kazakhstan	Philippines	Uruguay
Cyprus	Korea (Rep. of)	Poland	

AND

2. The Delegates of these Members shall immediately notify the OIE Headquarters if AHS occurs in their countries or their territories.

(Adopted by the World Assembly of Delegates of the OIE on $22~{\rm May}~2018$ in view of an entry into force on $25~{\rm May}~2018$)