

SECOND ORDINARY GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE INTERNATIONAL BOURGELAT COMMITTEE

The International Bourgelat Committee (IBC) has been established in Paris, on Monday May 21st 2012, on the occasion of the General Session of OIE. Under the terms of its statutes, the Association has the following objective: "*the inventory and preservation of the tangible and intangible scientific and cultural veterinary heritage and its mediation to the widest possible public.*"

The second Ordinary General Assembly of the IBC took place on Monday, May 26th 2014 in Paris, once more on the occasion of the General Session of the OIE. Brazil, Kenya, France, Iran, Tunisia, Uruguay and USA were represented. Representatives of the World Veterinary Association, of the Federation of veterinarians of Europe and of Australia were invited.



At the opening of the meeting: Doctor Ron DEHAVEN, President, Doctor B.VALLAT, Director General of the OIE and Professor J.-F. CHARY, General Secretary.



After a welcoming address by the President of IBC and by the Director General of the OIE, the IBC Websites has been presented (world-veterinary-heritage.org). A template of national Website has been produced and will be provided to all our

produced and will be provided to all our Members. Each has in charge to build and promote its own Website.

The French Bourgelat Committee has made a copy of the original statue of Bourgelat in bronze. It will be inaugurated July 4, 2014 at the school in Lyon. Other statues in bronze or in resin will be available for the IBC members as soon as possible.

The objective of IBC is to have at least 14 members in May 2015. Each member must try to recruit a new one.

To facilitate the development of the Association, it is decided that no fees will be claimed for 2014-15.

Family picture: Dr F. KECHRID (WVA and Tunisia), Dr Ron DEHAVEN (USA), Pr J.-F. CHARY (France), Dr B. FORTES DE ARRUDA (Brazil), Dr CI. GRAND-MONTAGNE (France), , Dr Beth SABIN (USA), Dr Jan VAARTEN(FVE), Dr N. DE PARVALHOFICHO (Brazil), Dr K. DOYLE (Australia), Dr C. WANGA (Kenya), and Dr F. WOUK (Brazil).